Carbon County Economic Recovery Group

The Carbon County Economic Recovery Group is a Division of the Carbon County COVID-19 Incident Management Team. 

Commissioner Scott Blain is the supervisor.

Contact Us


Please email individual members (see below) or contact the group at


Call 406-445-7258 and leave a message for the group. We will return your call within 24 hours.

Carbon Alert

COVID-19 Incident information is available at Carbon Alert's webpage

The Economic Recovery Group

Scott Blain Carbon County Commissioner, Joliet

Ryan Brajcich Commercial Lender, Red Lodge

Trish Eik Joliet Community Development Alliance

Kelley Evans Beartooth Billings Clinic, Red Lodge

John Fitzgerald School superintendent, Red Lodge

Dr. Bill George Carbon County Public Health Officer

Lars Hanson Ag Lender, Red Lodge

Tom Kuntz Restaurant/Bar/Hotels & Red Lodge

Carla Lawrence Carbon County Farm Bureau, Boyd

Shirley Miller Mayor, Fromberg

Dakota Mitchem Mayor, Joliet

Melissa Oswald Agriculture Producer, Edgar

Jeff Schmidt Red Lodge Mountain, Red Lodge

Cliff Schultz Mayor, Bridger

Steve Simonson Beartooth RC&D

Dave Stauffer City of Red Lodge

Sam Smith Pastor, Joliet

Tracy Timmons Red Lodge Area Community Foundation

Leza Vargus Realtor, Bridger

Hal Ward Restaurant/Bars, Joliet

Sherry Weamer Red Lodge Chamber of Commerce